Yesterday (Tuesday, March 14th), the Academy of Country Music revealed that Brothers Osborne, Maren Morris and Jon Pardi are early winners in the New Vocal Duo or Group,  New Female Vocalist, and New Male Vocalist of the Year categories, respectively, at next month's Academy of Country Music Awards. Each of the winners in the new artist categories will perform on the 52nd annual ACM Awards taking place in Las Vegas at T-Mobile arena on Sunday, April 2nd. The show, co-hosted by Luke Bryan and Dierks Bentley, will be broadcast live on CBS at 8 p.m. ET.

We caught up with Jon Pardi yesterday after he got the good news. He told us: [“Today was amazing! Winning the ACM was pretty cool, not gonna lie. It was pretty amazing. Thanks to everybody that’s helped and believed in me a long time, and I’m excited for the ACM night. It’s gonna be a good night. I’m going to Disneyland!”] SOUNDCUE (:18 OC: . . . going to Disneyland!)

These awards mark the first-ever ACM wins for Brothers Osborne, Maren and Jon. Brothers Osborne are also nominated for Vocal Duo of the Year. Maren received an additional five nominations including Female Vocalist of the Year, Album of the Year (as artist and producer) and Single Record of the Year (as artist and producer).

Previously announced performers include Jason Aldean, Dierks Bentley, Luke Bryan, Florida Georgia Line with the Backstreet Boys, Lady Antebellum, Miranda Lambert, and Little Big Town. Additional acts and presenters will be announced in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. * Denotes required fields.

Note: All comments are held for moderation before being posted.