The Academy of Country Music has announced the 2017 winners of its special awards, to be honored during the upcoming 2017 ACM Honors ceremony. Kelsea Ballerini, Eric Church, Dolly Parton and more are among those who will receive the ACM’s special awards this year, as determined by the ACM’s board of directors. The Academy of Country Music Special Awards are voted on by the ACM Board of Directors. Awards will be presented during the 11th Annual ACM Honors at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville on August 23rd, with the television broadcast airing on CBS on a later date.

Here is the full list of honorees:

Cliffie Stone Icon Award: George Strait

Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award: Dolly Parton

Gene Weed Milestone Award: Kelsea Ballerini

Mae Boren Zxton Service Award: Bob Kingsley and Reba McEntire

Merle Haggard Spirit Award: Eric Church

Poet’s Award: Toby Keith, Willie Nelson and Shel Silverstein (awarded posthumously)

Tex Ritter Film Award: Nashville

Songwriter of the Year Award: Lori McKenna

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. * Denotes required fields.

Note: All comments are held for moderation before being posted.