Luke Bryan's sixth studio album, called What Makes You Country, will be released on December 8th. Luke made the announcement on ABC's Good Morning America on Friday (October 6th).

He said, "My favorite part of making a new album is getting to collaborate with the songwriting community in this town. It is important to me to continue to push myself to grow on all levels and I feel like we did that on this project. Making and performing music never gets old and I can honestly say I am having the time of my life.  I will be forever grateful to every fan who sings along each night."

What Makes You Country contains 15 songs, seven of which were co-written by Luke, including the title track. The album’s lead single “Light It Up,” written by Luke and Old Dominion member Brad Tursi, is the follow up to his 18th career Number One single and sixth Number One from his Kill The Lights album.

Luke wrapped his annual “Farm Tour” over the weekend and has now awarded more than 50 college scholarships to a local student from a farming family within the communities the tour has played.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. * Denotes required fields.

Note: All comments are held for moderation before being posted.