Florida Georgia Line wrapped up their Can’t Say I Ain’t Country Tour in Irvine, CA on Saturday (September 28th) and wound up taking home three unexpected Academy of Country Music Awards. Prior to hitting the stage, Tyler Hubbard and Brian Kelley were surprised backstage with the new Breakout Artist of the Decade award, along with Single of the Decade for their 11-times platinum 2012 hit, “Cruise,” and Music Event of the Decade for "Meant To Be," their 2017 collaboration with Bebe Rexha.

The awards were the final three ACM Decade Awards to be handed out, with Chris Stapleton previously winning Songwriter of the Decade, Jason Aldean named Artist of the Decade and Rhett Akins taking home Songwriter of the Decade. Miranda Lambert and songwriters Tom Douglas and Allen Shamblin won Song of the Decade for “The House That Built Me.”

FGL will return to Las Vegas for their second residency at Planet Hollywood’s Zappos Theater beginning in November.

Next summer, they will join Kenny Chesney on his Chillaxification 2020 Tour.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. * Denotes required fields.

Note: All comments are held for moderation before being posted.